International Chapter Architecture Awards


The International Chapter Awards entries submission period has now closed. The winners will be announced in Sydney on the evening of 6 May 2017.

For more details please visit the Information page.

International Chapter Architecture Awards

Established in 2012, the International Chapter Architecture Awards acknowledge the work of Institute members who reside outside Australia, as well as domestic members undertaking commissions overseas.

All members are eligible to submit projects in the Awards, provided that they also meet the other relevant eligibility criteria, including relevant architectural registration, copyright conditions, and the project having reached practical completion by 31 December in the year preceding judging. Projects entered must be located outside the eight State and Territory jurisdictions of the Commonwealth of Australia.

All entries in the International Chapter Architecture Awards are considered within the International Architecture category of the Institute’s National Architecture Awards program. Entries in this category will first be considered for Awards and Commendations by the International Chapter Architecture Awards jury in the following subcategories:

  • Small Project Architecture
  • Commercial Architecture
  • Interior Architecture
  • Residential Architecture – Houses
  • Residential Architecture – Multiple Housing
  • Public Architecture

All projects awarded an Award by the International Chapter Architecture Awards Jury will progress to be considered for Australian Commendations for International Architecture, Australian Awards for International Architecture, and The Jørn Utzon Award for International Architecture by the National Jury.

For further information on the Awards program please refer to the Institute’s awards page.