Pages Menu
TwitterFacebook
TwitterFacebook
Categories Menu

Meet SONA 2017

The Student Organised Network for Architecture (SONA) is the official student body of the Australian Institute of Architects. We represent architecture students from across Australia, organising national, state and local events that provide opportunities for students to collaborate with each other as well as architects and associated professionals.

SONA members take part in the annual Australian Institute of Architects architecture conference, the biannual student congress, local mentoring and social events, design competitions, professional committees, and receive and contribute to nationally-recognised architecture publications.

The SONA team  is comprised of an executive committee of 5 student members and 19 student SONA  Representatives from accredited universities (or those on the path way to becoming accredited) across Australia. It is this group of dedicated students that volunteers their time and energy to make positive things happen with SONA!

The SONA team would encourage you to get in touch with your university SONA rep to find out more about local happenings!

The SONA University Representatives:

President 

Jemima Ninnes

Jemima Ninnes

president@sona.com.au

 

Immediate Past President

Cale Black

Cale Black

pastpresident@sona.com.au

 

Vice President

Troy Borg 

or 

Chantelle Fry 

vicep@sona.com.au 

 

State Representatives

Australian Capital Territory

University of Canberra

Brett Luke – uc@sona.com.au

New South Wales

University of Sydney

Jacques Chevrolet –  usyd@sona.com.au

University of New South Wales

Matthew Burnett – unsw@sona.com.au

University of  Sydney Technology

Kieran Patrick – uts@sona.com.au

 

Newcastle University

Luke Grey – newcastle@sona.com.au

 

Northern Territory

Charles Darwin University

Katy Moir – cdu@sona.com.au

Queensland 

Bond University

David Gray – bond@sona.com.au

Griffith University Gold Coast

Amy Christian – griffith@sona.com.au

Queensland University of Technology

Georgia Ritchie – qut@sona.com.au

University of Queensland

Kyle Chen – uq@sona.com.au

 

South Australia

Adelaide University

Stephanie Clutterbuck – adelaide@sona.com.au

University of South Australia

Andrew Lymn-Penning – unisa@sona.com.au

Tasmania

University of Tasmania

Sebastian McCormack – utas@sona.com.au

Victoria 

University of Melbourne

Gina Engelhardt – melbournesona@gmail.com

Deakin University

Nikolce Nikolovski – deakin@sona.com.au

Monash University

Kimberly Hui – monash@sona.com.au

RMIT University

Carrie Lu – rmit@sona.com.au

Western Australia

University of Western Australia

Please contact the Australian Institute of Architects Western Australian Chapter on wa@architecture.com.au

Curtin University

Sam Chapman – curtin@sona.com.au

National Staff (Melbourne Victoria)

Bianca Haas (National Membership Program Officer) sona@architecture.com.au