Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Meet SONA 2017

The Student Organised Network for Architecture (SONA) is the official student body of the Australian Institute of Architects. We represent architecture students from across Australia, organising national, state and local events that provide opportunities for students to collaborate with each other as well as architects and associated professionals.

SONA members take part in the annual Australian Institute of Architects architecture conference, the biannual student congress, local mentoring and social events, design competitions, professional committees, and receive and contribute to nationally-recognised architecture publications.

The SONA team  is comprised of an executive committee of 5 student members and 19 student SONA  Representatives from accredited universities (or those on the path way to becoming accredited) across Australia. It is this group of dedicated students that volunteers their time and energy to make positive things happen with SONA!

The SONA team would encourage you to get in touch with your university SONA rep to find out more about local happenings!

The SONA University Representatives

Australian Capital Territory

University of Canberra

Brett Luke




University of New South Wales


University of Sydney


University of Technology Sydney


Charles Darwin University

Bond University


Griffith University


Queensland University of Technology


University of Queensland


Adelaide University


University of South Australia


University of Tasmania


Deakin University


Monash University


RMIT University


Melbourne University


University of Western Australia




Curtin University



Jemima Ninnes

Jemima Ninnes

Immediate Past President

Cale Black

Cale Black


Vice President

Troy Borg

Troy Borg

Vice President 

Chantelle Fry

Vice President



Kieran McGuire

Vice President Membership 

Reinette Roux