Pages Menu
TwitterFacebook
TwitterFacebook
Categories Menu

Meet SONA 2017

The Student Organised Network for Architecture (SONA) is the official student body of the Australian Institute of Architects. We represent architecture students from across Australia, organising national, state and local events that provide opportunities for students to collaborate with each other as well as architects and associated professionals.

SONA members take part in the annual Australian Institute of Architects architecture conference, the biannual student congress, local mentoring and social events, design competitions, professional committees, and receive and contribute to nationally-recognised architecture publications.

The SONA team  is comprised of an executive committee of 5 student members and 19 student SONA  Representatives from accredited universities (or those on the path way to becoming accredited) across Australia. It is this group of dedicated students that volunteers their time and energy to make positive things happen with SONA!

The SONA team would encourage you to get in touch with your university SONA rep to find out more about local happenings!

The SONA University Representatives

Australian Capital Territory

University of Canberra

Brett Luke

 

uc@sona.com.au

 

Newcastle

newcastle@sona.com.au

 

University of New South Wales

unsw@sona.com.au

 

University of Sydney

usyd@sona.com.au

 

University of Technology Sydney

uts@sona.com.au

 

Charles Darwin University

cdu@sona.com.au

Bond University

bond@sona.com.au

 

Griffith University

 

griffith@sona.com.au

 

Queensland University of Technology

 

qut@sona.com.au

 

University of Queensland

 

uq@sona.com.au

 

Adelaide University

 

adelaide@sona.com.au

 

University of South Australia

 

unisa@sona.com.au

 

University of Tasmania

utas@sona.com.au

 

Deakin University

deakin@sona.com.au

 

Monash University

 

monash@sona.com.au

 

RMIT University

 

rmit@sona.com.au

 

Melbourne University

 

melbournesona@gmail.com

 

University of Western Australia

 

TBC

 

Curtin University

 

curtin@sona.com.au

 

President 

Jemima Ninnes

Jemima Ninnes

 

president@sona.com.au

Immediate Past President

Cale Black

Cale Black

pastpresident@sona.com.au

 

Vice President

Troy Borg

Troy Borg

Vice President 

Chantelle Fry

Vice President

 

 

Kieran McGuire

Vice President Membership 

Reinette Roux

vpmembership@sona.com.au

 

Staff

sona@architecture.com.au