Pages Menu
TwitterFacebook
TwitterFacebook
Categories Menu

Contact your SONA Rep

The Student Organised Network for Architecture (SONA) is the official student body of the Australian Institute of Architects. We represent architecture students from across Australia, organising national, state and local events that provide opportunities for students to collaborate with each other as well as architects and associated professionals.

SONA members take part in the annual Australian Institute of Architects architecture conference, the biannual student congress, local mentoring and social events, design competitions, professional committees, and receive and contribute to nationally-recognised architecture publications.

The SONA team  is comprised of an executive committee of 5 student members and 19 student SONA  Representatives from accredited universities (or those on the path way to becoming accredited) across Australia. It is this group of dedicated students that volunteers their time and energy to make positive things happen with SONA!

The SONA team would encourage you to get in touch with your university SONA rep to find out more about local happenings!

The SONA University Representatives:

President 

Troy Borg
president@sona.com.au

 

Vice President – Competitions

Stephanie Clutterbuck
vpcompetitions@sona.com.au

 

Vice President -Events

Gina Engelhardt
vpevents@sona.com.au  

 

Vice President – Member Engagement

Jacques Chevrant Breton
vpmembership@sona.com.au

 

Vice President – Rep Engagement

Chantelle Fry
vicep@sona.com.au

 

State Representatives

Australian Capital Territory

University of Canberra

Courtney Thoo – uc@sona.com.au

 

New South Wales

University of Sydney

Estefano Bonfante –  usyd@sona.com.au


University of New South Wales

Tonia Yau – unsw@sona.com.au


University of  Sydney Technology

Brandon Pais – uts@sona.com 


Newcastle University

Sahibajot Kaur – newcastle@sona.com.au

 

Northern Territory

Charles Darwin University

Karen Relph – cdu@sona.com.au

 

Queensland 

Bond University

Ellie Gilchrist – bond@sona.com.au


Griffith University Gold Coast

Brigitte Aiello-  griffith@sona.com.au   
 

Queensland University of Technology

Osman Garelnabi – qut@sona.com.au


University of Queensland

Simin Louei – uq@sona.com.au

 

South Australia

Adelaide University

Renae Schulz – adelaide@sona.com.au

University of South Australia

Giancarlo Monteleone – unisa@sona.com.au

 

Tasmania

University of Tasmania

Ishka Heart – utas@sona.com.au

 

Victoria 

University of Melbourne

Amarinda Bazeley – melbournesona@gmail.com


Deakin University

Jacquelyn Mangubat – deakin@sona.com.au


Monash University

Leanne Haidar – monash@sona.com.au


RMIT University

Caleb Lee – rmit@sona.com.au

 

Western Australia

University of Western Australia

Samantha Dye – #uwa@sona.com.au     
 

Curtin University

Ricardo Muller – curtin@sona.com.au

 

National Staff (Melbourne Victoria)

Daniela Crawley (National Membership Services Manager) sona@architecture.com.au