The jury is determined by the Institute’s National Education Committee (NEC) and will consist of two practitioners, an academic representative and a representative from SONA. The NEC will consider including a recent Institute Gold Medal winner on the jury.

The 2014 Jury is as follows;

Diego Ramirez-Lovering, Chair
Richard Johnson
Elizabeth Watson-Brown
Barnaby Hartford-Davis

Each entry will be assessed as a ‘stand alone’ presentation, even if originally developed as part of a larger project. All entries will be assessed consistently. The jury will explain in its comments the reasons for including each winning or finalist entry. The jury report will be posted on the Student Biennale Design Gallery website. The decision of the jury is final. The prize is awarded entirely on merit and there is no requirement to award it or commendations evenly by region.