Superstudio 2019 - Community

Congratulations to all of the participants for the great work produced over the SuperStudio weekend.

A big thank you to the dedicated SONA VP for Competitions and Events – Leanne Haidar and our SONA Representatives for the wonderful work they did. With the wonderful support from the universities, mentors and judges it turned into a very successful event.

Thank you also to our Creative Directors Parisa Izadpanahi, Francesco Mancini,Reinette Roux and 
Ashliegh Taylor for their thought provoking brief based on the theme of Community. 

After much deliberation the Institute are thrilled to announce our National and State Winners for SuperStudio 2019.     

Our National judging panel of Parisa, Francesco, Reinette and Ashliegh were extremely impressed by the incredible designs adapting to our theme of “Community” and our National brief.

Without further ado,  we are proud to announce our National and State winning teams for 2019.

National Winner

South Australia:
“Our Ivory Tower”
designed by: Thanh Dang, Emmeline Yip,  Yi (Zoe) Zheng, Adelaide University

State Winners

Western Australia:
“The Inbetween Moments” 
designed by: Zoe Yeoh, Li Ping Bong, Gabriel De Cotta, Curtin University

Australian Capital Territory (ACT):
“How much of your day do you give to…….”
designed by: Jessica Howard, William Baker, Masood Saikal, University of Canberra

“Coal on our Hands”
designed by: Brianna Lewis, Lochlan Southgate, Amira Abdul Latif, University of Newcastle

“The Futurch”
designed by: Carmen McDonald-Doh, Danielle Pozzebon, Jasmine Choucair, Monash University

“Considering the unconsidered”
designed by:  Billy Aston, Connor McBeath, Riley Lehmann, University of Queensland

“The Cubby”
designed by: Emily Hunt, Nina Annand, Martyna Michalska,  University of Tasmania

Northern Territory:
‘The Silly City’ 
designed by: Kristian Mortlock, Yunus Surtie and Garry Villar, Charles Darwin University

**All SONA Awards and prizes adhere to the Institute’s Awards Terms & Conditions.

Should you have any queries please contact: 
Bianca Haas
National Membership Engagement Officer
Phone: (03) 8620-3905