2018 Chapter Sustainable Architecture Awards

2018 Chapter Sustainable Architecture Awards

Congratulations to the 2018 Chapter Award winners announced in June and July which saw Named Award, Award winners and commendations in the sustainable architecture category recognised across the country. Named Award and Award winners will progress to the National Awards as contenders for the National Sustainability Award to be announced in Melbourne in November.

A round up of Named Award winners, Award winners and commendations for each chapter in this category is presented below:

ACT Sustainable Architecture Award winners
Derek Wrigley Award – Synergy | BVN
Award – RN Robertson Building | CCJ Architects
Commendation – The Link | CCJ Architects

NSW Sustainable Architecture Award winners
Milo Dunphy Award – International House Sydney |Tzannes
Award – The Beehive | Raffaello Rosselli Architect with Luigi Rosselli Architects
Award – Joynton Avenue Creative Precinct | Peter Stutchbury Architecture for City of Sydney
Commendation – Coogee Beach Centre | Brewster Hjorth Architects
Commendation – Macquarie University Incubator | Architectus
Commendation – Cabbage Tree House | Peter Stutchbury Architecture
Commendation – Paper Bird | Plus Minus Design

NT Sustainable Architecture Award winners
Not awarded.

Queensland Sustainable Architecture Award winners
Harry Marks Award – Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve | Guymer Bailey Architects
Award – Blackwater Aquatic Centre | Liquid Blu Architects
Award – The Science Place | Hassell
Commendation – Yeronga House | Tim Bennetton Architects

South Australian Sustainable Architecture Award winners
Derrick Kendrick Award – Trop_Pods @ Robe |Troppo Architects
Award – The Darling Building | Williams Burton Leopardi
Commendation – Last Stand | BB Architects
Commendation – Royal Adelaide Hospital | Silver Thomas Hanley DesignInc (STHDI)
Commendation – Tess and Michael’s House | Max Pritchard Gunner Architects
Commendation – Timberland | SW Architects

Tasmanian Sustainable Architecture Award winner
Barry McNeil Award – Bruny Island Hideaway | Maguire and Devine Architects

Victorian Sustainable Architecture Award winners
Allan and Beth Coldicutt Award – Nightingale 1 | Breathe Architecture
Award – Barwon Water | GHD Woodhead
Award – New Academic Street, RMIT University | Lyons with NMBW Architecture Studio, Harrison and White, MvS Architects and Maddison Architects
Commendation – North Fitzroy Library and Community Hub | Group GSA

WA Sustainable Architecture Award winners
Wallace Greenham Award – Optus Stadium | Hassell, Cox and HKS
Award – Yalgoo Avenue | Michelle Blakeley, Architect