Australian Institute of Architects Awards NSW Chapter

Welcome to the Australian Institute of Architects Awards for the New South Wales chapter. The Awards are an opportunity for public and peer recognition of your work and provide the Institute with a valuable mechanism to promote architects and architecture in Australia and internationally. By entering into the NSW Architecture Awards and therefore the National Architecture Awards program, you give yourself, your firm and your staff the opportunity to be judged for the work you are proud of, the issues you stand for and to show your peers what you have been working on.  It can be an important contributor to your membership in the architectural community, and also offer milestones in your career – whether as an emerging architect, small firm or as a member of a larger project team.



Join us for the presentation of the 2015 NSW Architecture Awards and be the first to find out what the winning projects are from across the state this year. We are delighted to be hosting the event this year at the iconic Sydney Town Hall, with proceedings skilfully led once again by Fenella Kernebone. Drinks and canapés will be followed by Award presentations, with entertainment and further food and refreshments into the evening.

As well as an exciting event for all those in the running for an award, this is also a fun night to socialise with your peers and celebrate your hard work and successes. As such, we encourage you to bring along your practice or project team and also clients, friends and family to join the festivities.

We very much look forward to welcoming you to the Town Hall on the 2 July. Will you be there to collect your award?


6.00pm | Join us in the Vestibule for pre-drinks and canapés
7.00pm – 8.30pm | Awards presentation event
8.30pm – 11.00pm | Entertainment, food and refreshments

Dress: Smart and chic

Click here for more information and to purchase tickets.


2015 NSW Awards shortlist

The full NSW Architecture Awards shortlist for 2015 can be viewed here.