Entries revealed in Gold Coast/Northern Rivers Regional Architecture Awards

Entries revealed in Gold Coast/Northern Rivers Regional Architecture Awards

Sixteen projects are in the running for honours in the Australian Institute of Architects’ 2014 Gold Coast/Northern Rivers Regional Architecture Awards with winners to be announced on Friday 28 February.

The projects include a golf club, health clinics, hospitals, libraries and a variety of houses among others entered in commercial, public, residential – houses, residential – multiple housing, interior architecture, art and architecture, and urban design.

Gold Coast/Northern Rivers Regional Jury Coordinator and Juror David Brown, Sunland Group and Jurors Katherine Rickard (Mode Design) and Chris Gee (Coast Arc) will assist the 2014 Awards Jury Director, Liam Proberts (bureau^proberts), Deputy Director, Paul Uhlmann (Paul Uhlmann Architects), and State Jurors Catherine Baudet (Ferrier Baudet Architects), Mark Jones (Woods Bagot) and Paul Curran (PUSH) with selecting the worthy recipients of Regional Commendations, the Gold Coast/Northern Rivers Building of the Year and the Gold Coast/Northern Rivers House of the Year.

Projects awarded on the night will progress to the coveted Queensland Architecture Awards to be announced in Brisbane on 20 June.

Queensland 2014 Awards Jury Director, Liam Proberts will present the Regional Commendations to Gold Coast/Northern Rivers winners at a special Awards ceremony at the Dreamworld Cinemas and the Big Brother House, commencing at 6:00pm Friday 28 February.

Projects in the running are:

Architectural Project Architectural Practice Location
Gold Coast GP Super Clinic Hamilton Hayes Henderson Architects PL Oxenford
Capri on Via Roma BDA Architecture Surfers Paradise
Gold Coast University Hospital GCUH Architecture (PDT + STH + HASSELL) Southport
Dolphin Court Residence ME Palm Beach
Tamborine Mountain College Library Fulton Trotter Architects North Tamborine
Tweed Health for Everyone – GP Superclinic Fulton Trotter Architects Tweed Heads South
Robina Health Precinct BVN Donovan Hill Robina
Griffith University (G11) Learning Commons ThomsonAdsett Southport
Sanctuary Cove Golf Club Cox Rayner Architects Sanctuary Cove
Helensvale Branch Library and CCYC Complete Urban and Lahz Nimmo Architects in Association Helensvale
Abedian School of Architecture CRAB Studio Robina
Riverfront Residence Hamilton Hayes Henderson Architects PL Southport
Ten7 Shane Denman Architects PALM BEACH
28 Rivercove Place John Campbell Design Hope Island
Sea Hawk Apartments  Southport The Buchan Group Southport
Hinze Dam Visitor Centre Malcolm Middleton Architects with AECOM Advancetown