Risk seekers come together for National Architecture Conference

Risk seekers come together for National Architecture Conference

The Creative Directors for the 2015 National Architecture Conference – Risk have revealed the complete line-up of international and local speakers ahead of early bird closing on 26 March.

Curated by Hamish Lyon, Andrew Mackenzie and Donald Bates, the three day festival takes place in Melbourne 14-16 May and features over 20 speakers interrogating risk from all perspectives within the profession and beyond.

‘We are thrilled to confirm a powerhouse of speakers from near and far to explore the troubled nexus between the architectural necessity of risk-taking and a building environment predicated by risk minimisation.

‘These exciting speakers come from within and outside the profession, small practices and large practices, public sector and private sector, creating a diverse conversation to push our profession forward at a time when our role is challenged,’ the Creative Directors noted.

Risk will include a range of keynote speakers, extended panel discussions and short sessions in addition to an extensive collection of fringe events before, during and after the main program.

Risk speakers:

Caroline Bos – UNStudio, Netherlands
David Gianotten – OMA, Hong Kong
Kasper Jensen – 3XN, Denmark
Cheong Koon Hean – Housing and Development Board, Singapore
Gregg Pasquarelli – ShoP Architects, USA
Deborah Saunt – DSDHA, United Kingdom
Mitchell Silver – City of New York, USA
Jeremy Till – Jeremy Till, United Kingdom
Thomas Bailey – Room11, Australia
Camilla Block – Durbach Block Jaggers, Australia
Anthony Burke – University of Technology Sydney, Australia
John Choi – CHROFI, Australia
John Daley- Grattan Institute, Australia
Kristen Green – KGA Architecture, Australia
Ben Hewett – NSW Government Architect’s Office, Australia
Jeremy McLeod – Breathe Architecture, Australia
Juliet Moore – Edwards Moore, Australia
Paul Morgan – Paul Morgan Architects, Australia
Finn Pederson – Iredale Pedersen Hook, Australia
Hannah Tribe – Tribe Studio, Australia
Suzannah Waldron – Searle x Waldron, Australia
Charles Wright – Wright Architects, Australia

Registration and program available at wp.architecture.com.au/risk