Welcome to 2019!

Welcome to 2019!

2019 is shaping up to be an exciting year!  

EmAGN continues to develop how we collaborate nationally to bring together emerging architects and graduates from around the country.  The conversations around practice and the future of architecture are enriched through sharing ideas and experiences.  To record and communicate these ideas Dan Moore has been finalising the details of the Institute Podcast – Hearing Architecture that will be launching this year.

As the new year begins we say a thank you to outgoing chairs, Katrina Worssam (SA), Chris Schofield (QLD), Lester Yao (ACT), Amanda Hendry (WA), Jason Licht (TAS) and Monique Woodward (VIC) for their contribution.  

A big welcome to Kaleyan Chan and Owen Abbott, co-chairs for EmAGN ACT, Ashleigh Taylor and Reinette Roux, co-chairs for EmAGN WA, Jessica Owen who joins Kali Marnane as co-chair for QLD, and Chris Morley and Erin Crowden as the EmAGN SA Co-chair.

SONA have chosen the theme of ‘Community’ for 2019 and we look forward to working closely with all the SONA reps to strengthen the links between students and the EmAGN community through events and mentoring. 

Entries for the 2019 Emerging Architect Prize are opening around Australia over the next fortnight. For more information follow the link


We look forward to seeing you at EmAGN events throughout the year.


Thom McKenzie

EmAGN National President