Tasmanian Architecture Awards

2018 Tasmanian Architecture Awards now open

Get the jump on next year’s awards by downloading the 2018 awards handbook and starting your application now. 

Key dates for your diaries: 

  • 1 December 2017 entries open 
  • 2 March 2018 entries close 
  • 24 March jury presentation 
  • 27-28 April jury visits 
  • 25 May northern exhibition opening 
  • 22 June southern exhibition opening 
  • 7 July awards presentation evening

2017 Tasmanian Architecture Awards

The annual Tasmanian Architecture Awards recognise the finest accomplishments of Tasmanian architects.

Awards in each category are based on a three-tier system; the highest achievement and the pinnacle is the  ‘Named’ Award, and this is followed by an Architecture Award and a Commendation. Entries across all categories of the Awards provide an opportunity for the profession to showcase exemplary Tasmanian design and to publicly acclaim and promote the excellence of our architectural achievements.



Commercial Architecture | Education | Heritage | Interior Architecture | Public Architecture | Residential Architecture – Houses (Alterations & Additions) | Residential Architecture – Houses (New) | Residential Architecture – Multiple Housing | Small Project Architecture