2019 Jurors

2019 NSW Architecture Awards – Jurors 

Thank you to all our 2019 NSW Architecture Award jurors who assessed more than 200 entries from across the state in the 2019 program. Jurors for the 2019 NSW Architecture Awards were selected exclusively from the call for expressions of interest, the NSW Awards Committee has chosen 19 members from across the state to form six independent category juries.


Peter Poulet FRAIA (Chair of Juries)
Public Architecture / Educational Architecture 
Chair: Jonathan Evans, Tzannes
Jamileh Jahangiri, Cox Architecture
Jasmin Williamson, John Wardle Architects
Commercial Architecture / Interior Architecture
Sandra Furtado, Furtado Sullivan
Tony Grist, HASSELL
Amber Stewart, ARM Architecture
Residential Architecture – Houses (Alterations and Additions) / Houses (New)

Chair: Ed Lippmann, Lippmann Partnership
Miriam Green, Atelier M
Matt Chan, Scale Architecture
Linda Morris, Sydney Morning Herald
Residential Architecture – Multiple Housing / Urban Design
Chair: Conrad Johnston, Fox Johnston

Ines Benavente-Molina, HDR
Paulo Macchia, Government Architect NSW
Heritage Architecture / Small Project Architecture
Chair: Elisha Long, Long Blackledge Architects

Ava Shirley, Peter Stutchbury Architecture
Luigi Rosselli, Luigi Rosselli Architects
Sustainable Architecture Chair:  Rod Simpson, Greater Sydney Commissioner

Mary Casey, HKA
Adam Russell, Roberts Day
Enduring Architecture
Chair: Kathlyn Loseby, Crone Architects 
Jennifer Preston, JPA&D
Howard Tanner

2019 Newcastle Architecture Awards – Jurors

  • Chair: Georgina Wilson, Georgina Wilson Architect
  • Warren Haasnoot, Curious Practice
  • Ksenia Totoeva, Tonkin Zulaikha Greer Architects
  • Louisa Gee, Sam Crawford Architects

2019 NSW Country Architecture Awards – Jurors

  • Chair: Virginia Wong-See FRAIA architecture@altitude
  • Damien Furey, Fabric Architecture
  • Gabrielle Pelletier, Sam Crawford Architects
  • Joseph Paonessa, JT Paonessa
  • Tom Arthur, artist

Related Images: