2018 Jurors

2018 NSW Architecture Awards – Jurors 

Thank you to all our 2018 NSW Architecture Award jurors who assessed more than 200 entries from across the state in the 2018 program. Jurors for the 2018 NSW Architecture Awards were selected exclusively from the call for expressions of interest, the NSW Awards Committee has chosen 19 members from across the state to form six independent category juries.


Peter Mould FRAIA (Chair of Juries)  
Public Architecture / Educational Architecture 
• Marissa Looby, Government Architect NSW (Jury Chair)

• Ross Bonthorne AM, Ross Bonthorne Architect 
• Andrew Cortese, Grimshaw
Commercial Architecture / Interior Architecture
• Annabel Lahz, lahznimmo Architects (Jury Chair)

• Simon Lincoln, Make   
• David Hirst, Mirvac Design 
Residential Architecture – Houses (Alterations and Additions) / Houses (New)
• Heidi Pronk, Mackenzie Pronk Architects (Jury Chair)

• Michael Holt, Government Architect NSW
• Michael Tawa, Michael Tawa Architect
• Tina Engelen, CO-AP
Residential Architecture – Multiple Housing / Urban Design
• Graham Jahn AM, City of Sydney (Jury Chair)

• Alicia Pozniak, Government Architect NSW
• Matthew Allen, Bates Smart Architects 
• Michelle Tabet, Left Bank Co 
Heritage Architecture / Small Project Architecture
• Imogene Tudor, Sam Crawford Architects (Jury Chair)

• Duncan Sanby, Utz Sanby Architects
• Matthew Devine, Matt Devine & Co
Sustainability Expert
• Andrew Bagnall, A G Coombs  
Enduring Architecture
• Andrew Nimmo, lahznimmo Architects (Jury Chair) • 
Hector Abrahams, Hector Abrahams Architects
• Callantha Brigham, City of Parramatta



2018 Newcastle Architecture Awards – Jurors

Sam Crawford, Sam Crawford Architects (Jury Chair)
Georgina Wilson, Georgina Wilson Architect
Jasmine Richardson, Ekah Studio
Ramsey Awad, University of Newcastle


2018 NSW Country Architecture Awards – Jurors

Ashley Dunn – Dunn + Hillam Architects (Jury Chair)
Alex Dalglish – Somewhere Landscape Architects
Peter Freeman – Peter Freeman Conservation Architects + Planners PL
Oliver Gee – G2 Architects
Isabelle Toland – Aileen Sage Architects



Related Images: