NSW Country Division Architecture Awards


2019 NSW Country Division Architecture Awards – Entries Closed

The NSW Country Division Architecture Awards celebrate the work of architects working in regional NSW. Since its inception in 1960, the NSW Country Division has provided continuous representation and service to NSW regional architects of the Australian Institute of Architects outside the metropolitan areas of Sydney and Newcastle. The annual Awards program has grown in prestige over many years, recognised as a forum to showcase regional architecture at its best. The program not only celebrates the high level of design excellence in country NSW, but also celebrates the achievements of our Country Division members practicing architecture, often in remote regional locations.


  • Online entries open: 4 June 2019
  • Online entries close: 29 July 2019
  • Submission of additional material (deadline to send the artwork to Big Image for your two A2 boards): 31 July 2019
  • Awards Presentation: 10 October 2019 as part of our Regional Conference in Byron Bay.


2019 NSW Country Division Awards – Entry Handbook

With reference to the above handbook, please note that:

  • you will need to submit most of your materials on line including copyright forms, please familiarise yourself with the online entry portal early on in the entry process.
  • In addition to your online entry, you will need to provide the artwork for two A2 Panels, to be ordered and paid via Big Image (NB. we have negotiated a competitive print rate for members for the purposes of the Country Architecture Awards program).
  • The Project must have reached practical completion by 15 March 2019.

Winners of the 2018 NSW Country Division Architecture Awards were announced Thursday 4 October 2018.



For all enquiries relating to the NSW Country Architecture Awards please contact Tessa Goodman at tessa.goodman@architecture.com.au or call 02 9246 4006.